The ‘Dr Who – Series 12’ soundtrack composed by Segun Akinola is set for release on the 3rd April.

This two-volume collection showcases new themes for the Master and the Cybermen and celebrates the epic, action-packed storytelling in Series 12. Building on the character themes and dramatic musical landscapes created for Jodie Whittaker’s first series as the Thirteenth Doctor, composer Segun Akinola has created a thrilling and diverse collection of scores for the new adventures.

‘Segun’s music is a key component of the Thirteenth Doctor’s era – his extraordinarily eclectic, bold and emotional scores for the series are part of Doctor Who’s identity. From lush orchestral spy movie arrangements to experimental soundscapes, this collection showcases the range, ambition, precision and brilliance of Segun as a composer – and demonstrates how lucky Doctor Who is to have a composer of Segun’s calibre providing dynamic and fresh new scores every episode. No Doctor Who fan should be without it, and no lover of contemporary film scores should miss it’. – Chris Chibnall, Showrunner.

Click here to pre-order the soundtrack.

Check out the video below for a behind the scenes look at creating the music.