The 2018 Ivor Nominations were announced today, with 5 of the 9 nominations in film, TV and game going to Cool Music composer clients.

Best Television Soundtrack

Rob Lane for Babs (BBC)

Dan Jones for SS-GB (Sid Gentle Films/BBC)

Dan Jones for The Miniaturist (BBC/The Forge Entertainment)

Best Original Film Score

Benjamin Wallfisch for IT (New Line Cinema)

Best Original Video Game Score

The Flight (Alexis Smith and Joe Henson) for Horizon Zero Dawn (Guerrilla Games/Sony)

Joris de Man for Horizon Zero Dawn (Guerrilla Games/Sony)

The winners in each category will be announced at the award ceremony, hosted by Paul Gambaccini, at the Grosvenor House, London on Thursday 31st May 2018.

Massive congratulations to all!!