BMG have released David Buckley’s (The Good Wife, Jason Bourne, The Forbidden Kingdom, The Nice Guys) soundtrack album for the drama Papillon, ahead of the drama’s official release in theatres this weekend.

Papillon is directed by Michael Noer and stars Charlie Hunnam, Rami Malek, Yorick Can Wagenhingen, Roland Møller, Tommy Flanagan and Eve Hewson. The movie is based on the books Papillon and Banco by Henri Charrière and tells the story of a safecracker from the Parisian underworld who is framed for murder and condemned to life in the notorious penal colony on Devils Island.

Track list:

1. Papillon (2:08)
2. Tabac d’Espagne (3:21)
3. Céphale (5:12)
4. Cuivré de la Bistorte (1:49)
5. Petit Nacr (3:24)
6. Myrtil (6:08)
7. Bande noire (2:34)
8. Citron (2:20)
9. Thécla du Chêne (3:57)
10. Tircis (1:58)
11. Azuré des anthyllides (4:44)
12. ‘Revez, mes anges’ (4:13)